top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJaspeado P'ND

Shoot a sports sequence

The advantage movies have over still images is that you can use a dozens of frames to convey an action or story; with stills, you have just one.

With some basic Photoshop and solid shooting skills, you can create an image that reveal the full story of an action sequence. This sequence images I took when I tested the new Canon 60D with starter kit attached. Although I was not using any tripod, I hardly recommend that for you to have the camera locked off on a solid tripod allows each frame to fit together. If the frames don't line up exactly, you'll struggle to piece them together later in Photoshop. In my attempts getting these photos, i had shot about 6 frames to capture each step of sequence in each attempt.

When you feel like you have you best frames, it is time for finishing it in Photoshop. In my frames, I only used 3 best frames - which are the best I got; and combine it using the tools in Photoshop. Of course it is not always in 3 or 4 frames, some photographer used a wide lense and had it 6 frames combined.

Like anything photography-related, a few important equipment requirements can help you pull off the shot, but if you know your camera inside out, the only limitation is your creativity.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page